Disclaimer: I can’t actually make it all the way around yet!

05 Aug 2017 – Song: Lake Quannapowitt Blues

Oh weary, weary,
I believe I’m gonna cry,
you see, my doctor told me
“go get skinny or you’ll die!”

   So I’m pounding Quannapowitt,
  . look at the shape I’m in!
   Each day it’s three miles and a quarter
to pay off all my sins!

Ain’t had no whiskey –
not a drop in seven day’s.
I ain’t lost a single pound –
I feel closer to my grave!

   So I’m pounding Quannapowitt,
  . look at the shape I’m in!
   Each day it’s three miles and a quarter
to pay for all my sins!

Midnight sees me dreamin’
’bout that sweet-potato pie,
barbeque and pinto beans –
that’s why my eyes ain’t dry!

   So I’m pounding Quannapowitt,
   look at the shape I’m in!
   Each day it’s three miles and a quarter
to pay for all my sins!

~

