30 Apr 2017 – Song: True Calling

Took me damn-near all my life –
a bunch of jobs – a bunch of wives,
lookin’ for the easy climb,
always smokin’ my last dime.

My bestest thinkin’ brought me hell –
and left my life in rubble!
The more I sit and play guitar,
the less I get in trouble!

I had all the standard dreams –
and for each one some stupid scheme!
I was smart – but O, so dumb,
and Life just beat me like a drum!

My bestest thinkin’ brought me hell –
and left my life in rubble!
The more I sit and play guitar,
the less I get in trouble!

Go find sumptin’ you can do,
some sumptin’ not too hard for you.
Sleep in yor own bed tonight,
and learn to keep them lips shut tight!

My bestest thinkin’ brought me hell –
and left my life in rubble!
The more I sit and play guitar,
the less I get in trouble!

~

