27 Apr 2017 – Song: Pussyhat Blues

Mah woman knit a pussyhat,
she’s marchin’ in the streets.
She tolt me: ‘getcher own damn beer’!
Ain’t had one bite to eat!

   C’mon and gimme back mah scepter,
   C’mon and gimme back mah crown.
   You knows I never saw this comin’,
   How did this deal go down?

The cat box needs a lovin’ hand,
and I could use one, too.
The dog came in and growled at me:
‘hey buddy, we are through!’

   C’mon and gimme back mah scepter,
   C’mon and gimme back mah crown.
   You knows I never saw this comin’,
   How did this deal go down?

They cuss the patriarchy, but
I don’t know what that is.
If I’m a king, how come it feels
like livin’ ‘neath a bridge?

   C’mon and gimme back mah scepter,
   C’mon and gimme back mah crown.
   You knows I never saw this comin’,
   How did this deal go down?

~

