Sumptin’ to slap chords on when I git home…

07 Mar 2017 – Song: Sweet Moon Shine

There ain’t a breath of wind tonight,
the moon and stars my only light.
Anybody comes this way,
I can hear ’em miles away.

Out here with cicadas singin’,
to a boil this mash I’m bringin’.
Sweet Moon, soon I’ll drink my fill –
shine on my illegal still!

Piney woods are gently swayin’,
better here than where I’s stayin’!
All my life I sat up straight,
waitin’ on all good boy’s fate.

Out here with cicadas singin’,
to a boil this mash I’m bringin’.
Sweet Moon, soon I’ll drink my fill –
shine on my illegal still!

Everybody’s heart is broken,
all their dreams are left unspoken.
All that shoutin’ – wasted breath!
Life ain’t waitin’ ’round for death.

Out here with cicadas singin’,
to a boil this mash I’m bringin’.
Sweet Moon, soon I’ll drink my fill –
shine on my illegal still!

~

